• TechWalk Newsletter
  • Posts
  • 💰 Hi from TechWalk: What do Balmain, PBS and BrainStation have in common?

💰 Hi from TechWalk: What do Balmain, PBS and BrainStation have in common?

Beside being ALMOST alliterative?

Welcome to the weekly and as yet un-named newsletter from TechWalk. We are a networking community for Tech and SaaS professionals that offers weekly walks hosted by industry experts and interesting individuals.

5.1 TechWalk Co-Host Announcement

So what DO Balmain, PBS and BrainStation have in common?

They are just a few of the companies represented in the career portfolios of this week’s Co-Hosts!

Please take a moment to learn about (and connect) with the guest speakers who will be sharing their time, expertise and insights on Wednesday.

  • Tosca Marleen, Brand Partnerships Advisor, TechWalk, Formerly with spoiled nyc, Balmain and Ralph Lauren

    “I’m a creative entrepreneur with a passion for connecting people to synergistic communities. I pivoted from luxury retail to brand marketing & events in 2017, now I write and/or produce branded campaigns featuring underrepresented populations.

    I’m interested in chatting with TechWalk community members about navigating event & creative partnerships, maintaining space for hobbies and for e-commerce brands – how to pop-up with impact!”

  •  Mariel Rana, Program Manager, BrainStation 

    “I’m a first-gen Filipino American who was raised to hustle and work hard for every opportunity that is presented to me. I have the mentality of a competitive athlete (I played soccer, softball and tennis growing up. I’m a marathoner and have been really into pilates and strength training. I am super loyal to the people that I love and care about and I’m known to be a great coach both on the field and in life. I’m always looking for ways to improve both personally and professionally!

    On Wednesday’s walk, I'm looking forward to discussing some truths I’ve learned in my career. Work smarter not harder. Know when to showcase your strengths and make sure your impact is felt when contributing to anything professionally. The best person to advocate for you and your accomplishments is you. Know when to take breaks, burnout is real.”

  • Joya Dass, Founder, Women’s Leadership Lab.

    “I'm a recovering news anchor who helps women tell better stories about themselves. If she is getting on a stage. Laying ground for her first board seat. Laying ground for a promotion.

    I’m hoping to have lots of tech conversations this week! I’m excited about this moment in technology. I ask my clients to record themselves and submit videos via a platform called Yoodli. I can offer comments right on the video inside the platform, whereas before the exchange was over email and clunky. Until I can get to the video, the AI is already giving feedback for me (on filler words, clarity, etc.) I use an AI-generated platform called Opus.pro to cut down my long-form videos, caption them, and share to social platforms. That's a process that would have taken hours. I can do it in minutes now. I use an AI-generated platform called Capcut to edit short videos and reels for my business. Again, this used to take hours. I use Publer, which also features AI, to publish to all my platforms. All tools I recommend to my clients for their personal brand creation.”

TechWalk App Poll

Planning for the TechWalk app is in full swing! Which of the following features would you find the most useful?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Upcoming TechWalk Schedule

Congrats on reaching the end of this newsletter. If you would like information on sponsoring our next edition, being a featured member, or joining a future walk as a Co-Host, simply contact us at [email protected]

Happy Walking,

Christine Farrier Rosemin

Founder