🚀 Hi from TechWalk: It's time. You're ready.

Tell Imposter Syndrome to hush. Also, this is us pushing you out of your comfort zone.

Welcome to the weekly and as yet un-named newsletter from TechWalk. We are a networking community for Tech and SaaS professionals that offers weekly walks hosted by industry experts and interesting individuals.

When is your imposter syndrome most likely to strike?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Musings from Christine, TechWalk Founder

There’s no time like the present…

I’ve been in two pretty bad transportation-related accidents in my life. In the first, I was moving from Texas to NY with most of what my son and I had accumulated up to that point in the back of my Jeep Cherokee. The abbreviated accident report: icy road, out-of-control 18-wheeler, dislocated shoulder (from throwing my arm across my sleeping son), and a concussion from being hit in the back of my head by his XBOX - but that’s another story for another day. Tragically a woman in a different car died in this pileup and quite frankly I was scared to drive again. For almost a year. Here’s the scene. I am at my parents’ house and we are prepping for Thanksgiving Dinner, my mom hands me the keys to her car. “We ran out of onions, please go get some” I try to hand the keys back “I don’t really drive anymore”. Her, “Well you do today, or Thanksgiving is ruined” Guess what? I went to go get the onions, and slowly but surely resumed driving.

Aggressive segue, but I say all that to say - if you are reading this newsletter, it’s probably time for you to be a TechWalk Co-Host. I know you think you’re not ready. I’ve heard all the excuses:

  • I’m just a [insert title here] - what can I teach people?

  • I’m an individual contributor - don’t you want leaders?

  • I’m unhappy in my current position. I don’t want to spread any negative vibes.

  • I’m between roles. Let’s wait til I start working again.

  • I just graduated. Don’t you want someone more senior?

  • I’m too busy. I can’t commit.

Here’s the truth of being a Co-Host. Everyone can learn from someone else. And our previous Co-Host report that they have also benefitted richly from conversations with their TechWalk walking partners. So quiet that voice in your head that says you aren’t headliner material, because you absolutely are and I can’t wait to hear what you have to say. Drop me a line, I’m waiting to hear from you [email protected]

BUT, if you think you’re too busy, that’s a boundary issue for an upcoming newsletter 🤣 

In the meantime, shall we see who bravely raised their hand to lead our walk this week?

4.24 TechWalk Co-Host Announcement

  • TJ Allison, Founder, TJAllison.com (Enterprise Sales) wants to chat about scaling sales at founder-led companies, hiring your first account executive, how to improve communication and empathy to drive growth, avoid sales minefields, preventing burnout and mindfulness in the workplace

  • Lissy Alden, Founder, Myndy is interested in discussing mental fitness, company culture, coaching, leadership, building something from nothing, and creativity

  • Shreenath Saranathan, Manager Tech Consulting, Ensono wants to share his idea for the perfect networking event “An event where we don’t have a time crunch, we get to socialize over a weekend in a relaxing place where people don’t have to worry about going back home to catch up on chores. People when relaxed are mentally supercharged.”

Upcoming TechWalk Schedule

Congrats on reaching the end of this newsletter. If you would like information on sponsoring our next edition, being a featured member, or joining a future walk as a Co-Host, simply contact us at [email protected]

Happy Walking,

Christine Farrier Rosemin

Founder